World History

I am Face book friends with Maya Angelou.  I enjoy her sage wisdom and insightful kernels of life.  Here is today’s status  post:

I would encourage us all, African-Americans, Asians, Latinos, Whites, Native Americans to study history. I long for the time when all the human history is taught as one history. I am stronger because you are stronger. I am weaker if you are weak. So we are more alike than we are unlike.

My comment was simple:  If only history was written unbiased and by all, not just the winners.

If you think about it.  This is very real, even in today’s media.  It’s all slanted and bias to make a story more powerful, more positive ans to spin whatever fault may lie on the country that is reporting it.  USA is not excluded from this style of reporting.  Dare I say, may have even invented it?

What will it take for all humans to account our actions as they truly are?  When will relaying history will become factual in the moment?  Winners or looser should all be able to tell their story.  The honest, raw truth.

My happy moment:  Sharing my true history with the younger generation.

Leave a Reply

