Wavered and Tilt

So I have wavered from daily posting and not due to lack of motivation or subject matter.  More due to time restraints.  Last week (actually since my last post) I was in the middle of preparing and taking my midterms.  Paying for a private education has my priority over posting in my blog.  Tilt!

This week I have been preoccupied with the WPPI convention.  Listening and learning from the best of the best.  Coined as the largest photographic convention, it truly is an honor to be able to attend and soak up all this knowledge like a sponge.

One of the greatest events, was the Fashion Show, sponsored by Sony, hosted by Nigel Barker (from America’s Top Model) world-renowned Fashion Photographer.  Not only are these Masters accessible, as a member of WPPI, but they share great tricks of the trade, providing with endless “aha” moments.

I take away some new friends, wonderful new knowledge and even some great deals on equipment from the trade show.

It was a series of happy moments for me!  Confirmation, that I am in the right place at the right time of my life.

Leave a Reply

